top of page


Diamond is a mineral composed of pure carbon. It is the hardest naturally occurring substance known; it is also the most popular gemstone.

Diamond stones are weighed in carats


(1 carat = 200 milligrams) and in points

(1 point = 0.01 carat)

Each gem is scaled to a set of standards for cut, color, clarity, and carat, which referred to as

the 4 Cs– that determine the overall rating of the diamond and its quality.

Diamond Certification

Specialized gemologists with the right equipment measure the weight and dimensions of the diamond and assess its  quality characteristics depending on its cut, color, and clarity.


Eden Spark diamonds are independently verified for quality characteristics and origin.

A diamond certificate or grading report provides an expert opinion on the quality of the diamond and is provided by a third party independent gemologic lab.

Eden Spark diamonds are certified by the world’s leading gem grading labs including GIA and SGL.


 The Ultimate 4Cs Guide

The 4Cs referring to the diamond's cut, color, clarity, and carat. Being familiar with the 4Cs is not only a way to help you find the diamond that is right for you, but will also assure you as to its value.

Diamond Cut


Cut refers to the facets, symmetry, and reflective qualities of a diamond.

The diamond cut is directly related to its overall sparkle.


Diamond cut is one of the most critical elements to consider when selecting a diamond.

The cut refers not to the shape of a diamond, but to symmetry, proportion, and polish.

The extent of how well the diamond is cut is directly correlated to the diamond’s overall shine. The better cut a diamond has, the greater the diamond’s ability to reflect and refract light.

Modern diamond cutters understand how light moves through diamonds and have established a set of specific proportions and angles to best optimize the diamond's inner cut to outmost perfection.


Fair   Good   Very good   Ideal   Super Ideal

Diamond Color


Color refers to the natural color or lack of color visible within a diamond, based on the GIA grade scale.

Eden Spark carries only diamonds within the “colorless” and “near-colorless” range. The closer a diamond is to “colorless,” the rarer it is in value


It is often assumed that diamonds are completely clear. But since diamonds have trace elements in them, they can have subtle colors.

The color scale the diamond's rarity and quality. 


 J       I      H      G       F        E        D

Diamond Clarity


Clarity is determined by the visibility of microscopic inclusions and imperfections within a diamond.


Diamond clarity refers to the purity and rarity of the stone, and the degree to which it presents inclusions.

While a diamond is being made, both in nature and lab, microscopic characteristics can be trapped within or on the diamond.

These internal and surface characteristics are inspected by gemologists, which use special magnification and a qualitative grading system to assign a numerical value (clarity grade) to each diamond.


The lower the number of imperfections and flaws in a diamond’s aesthetic appearance, the higher the clarity grade.

When determining the optimum clarity for a diamond, keep in mind that no diamond is entirely pure. However, the closer it gets to purity, the clearer it becomes.


SL2    SL1    VS2   VS1   VVS2    VVS1    FL

Diamond Carat


Carat is the unit of measurement used to describe the weight of a diamond. It is often the most visually apparent factor when comparing diamonds.


Carat (ct.) refers to the unit of weight measurement used exclusively to weigh gemstones and diamonds.

Several factors affect the weight of a stone beside its size; density, the formulation of the jewel, and the diamond shape.


What is Diamond Shape?

Diamond Shapes Guide_ Which One Suits You_ _ Invaluable_edited.jpg

Diamond shape refers to the outline of your diamond. It’s the physical and visual shape of the stone. Every diamond shape has unique attributes that impact its sparkle and overall look.

You have the choice between all relevant and possible shapes of each one of our jewelries on the website.

beside the most common and classic round diamond shape you have the choice between the fancy shaped diamonds include Oval, Cushion, Princess, Pear, Emerald, Marquise, Asscher, Radiant, and Heart shaped diamonds.

bottom of page